Goodbye Hedda

Wow. So Hedda Gabler – our second show of the season – has closed. Here’s one last look at our lovely and talented cast. Photo by Joshua Meles:  FRONT ROW, L-R:  Sochi Fried (Hedda), James Harbeck (Tesman), Leslie McBay (Thea).
BACK ROW, L-R:  Malcolm Taylor (Lovborg), Jane Reynolds (Aunt Juliana), Andrew Batten (Judge Brack), Ilene Cummings (Berthe).

Writing this two days after closing (and, no, not because I was hung over from the cast party yesterday) but because I wanted to take some time to process. Okay, and yesterday was my date with Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part One, so I was so excited beforehand, I couldn’t concentrate – and so exhausted after… You get the picture.

I wasn’t able to make it out to see Hedda after opening night – and from the sounds of it, I wouldn’t have gotten a seat during the last week of the run anyway. Yep, we were sold out the entire last week.

An amazing experience all around, with a great group of people, and a job very well done on all counts. This was a remarkably strong production and I’m happy to have been a part of it.

A small but intrepid crew (Mike and Margaret Spence, and Ed Rosing) was in striking the set and put costumes away yesterday – and Ed, Andy and I will be in today to return the rented furniture to Marty Millionaire and get the floor back to black. Yes – this means I’m painting the floor. Again. That’s okay – that floor and I have become good friends.

I’ll be back with the After Magritte cast tomorrow night – my last night filling in for SM Margot “Mom” Devlin – so more on that on Wednesday.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

